2019 Erika Camacho, PhD
2018 Gerald Heydt,Regents’ Professor, Advanced Energy Technology Professor, School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering | Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
2017 Manfred Laubichier, President's Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; director, ASU-SFI Center for Biosocial Complex Systems; director, ASU-Leuphana Center for Global Sustainability and Cultural Transformation; director, Global Biosocial Complexity Initiative, associate director, Origins Project; professor, Santa Fe Institute; distinguished sustainability scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability.
2016 Josephine Peyton Marsh, Associate professor, Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College; professor-in-residence, Arizona State University Preparatory Academy - Phoenix
2015 Dr. Christopher Wharton, Associate Professor, School of Nutrition and Health Promotion
2014 Dr. Michael Dorman, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Dr. Michael Shafer, The School of Social Work
2013 Dr. Steven Corman, Hugh Downs School of Human Communication
2012 Joe Lockard, Professor of English, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
2011 Karen L. Adams, Professor of English, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
2010 Scott Ridley, Assistant Dean and Associate
Professor of Teacher Education & Leadership
2009 Frank Serafini, Associate Professor of Education
2007 Jose Ashford, Professor, School of Social Work
2006 Noel Stowe, Professor of History

Stephen Batalden, Professor of History; Director of the
ASU Russian & Eastern European Studies Center

2004 Mark S. Lussier, Professor of English
2003 Helen L. Reed, Professor of Aerospace & Mechanical
2002 Roger Bedard, Professor of Theater
2001 Gary G. Bitter, Professor of Educational Technology
2000 Betsy Fahlman, Professor of Art
1999 William Arnold, Professor of Communication
1998 Donald Fausel, Professor of Social Work
1997 Phyllis Krause Primas, Professor of Nursing
1996 Joaquin Bustoz, Professor of Mathematics
1995 Alan Matheson, Professor of Law
1994 M. A. "Peg" Bortner, Professor of Justice Studies
1993 Alberto A. Rios, Professor of English & Creative Writing